Mohbad Biography, Cause of Death, Wife, Age, Record Label & Networth

3 mins read

Mohbad Biography

MohBad, whose real name is Ilerioluwa Oladimeji Aloba, is a rapper, singer, and songwriter from Lagos, Nigeria. He used to work with “Marlian Records,” which is owned by Naira Marley, but he left the label in 2022.

Mohbad was born on June 8, 1996, in Lagos, Nigeria. He grew up in the streets of Lagos and developed a passion for music at a young age. Mohbad is a talented vocalist known for his performances in the street pop and hip-hop genres. He’s recognized for his unique blend of Yoruba and English singing and rapping.

Throughout his musical journey, Mohbad has released several singles, including hits like ‘Oja,’ ‘Adura,’ ‘Balan Zia Gar,’ ‘Koma Jesun,’ ‘Overhype,’ ‘Imole,’ and ‘Ponmo Sweet.’ Notably, he has collaborated with various renowned artists, including Zlatan Ibile, Lil Kesh, Oladips, Small Doctor, Bella Shmurda, Lil Frosh, and many others.

Mohbad’s Cause of Deaths

MohBad, the Nigerian pop sensation, tragically lost his life on September 12, 2023. Presently, Pulse News reports that his demise is attributed to an infection, though the official cause is pending confirmation.

Mohbad’s net worth

The rapper is reported to have an estimated net worth of $30,000, with his primary source of income stemming from his music career.

Mohbad Songs

In 2016, MohBad embarked on his musical journey, initially showcasing his talent by sharing freestyles on his social media platforms. During this period, he also covered songs by notable Nigerian artists like Kizz Daniel and Tekno.

His breakthrough in the music industry came when Naira Marley, a British-Nigerian singer and songwriter, signed him to the Marlian Music record label. This pivotal moment launched his career, and in 2019, he joined the label alongside other emerging artists such as Zinoleesky, C Blvk, and Fabian Blu.

Under the Marlian label, MohBad released his debut single titled “Komajensun,” featuring Naira Marley. Additionally, on December 18, 2020, he dropped his debut album, titled “Light.”

However, MohBad’s significant breakthrough came in 2020 when he released the chart-topping hit song “Ko Por Ke (KPK)” in collaboration with Rexxie. The singer has also collaborated with some of Nigeria’s most prominent and influential musicians, including Davido, Lil Kesh, Small Doctor, and Naira Marley.

Here is a list of some of MohBad’s songs organized by year:

– Mi O Foh
– Shingbain
– Imole
– Adura
– Owoale
– Usain Bolt
– Oja

– Komajensun
– Ponmo
– Gumbody
– Four20
– Over Hype
– Ko Por Ke
– Omokomo
– Once Debe
– Father Abraham
– Holy
– Cinderella
– Sorry
– Lamba

– Money
– Backside
– Feel Good

– Peace
– Ronaldo
– Tiff
– Weekend

– Level
– Feel Better


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.